Tag

Friday Favorites | Magic Wielders

Friday Favorites is a book meme hosted by Something of the Book. I haven’t participated in this before, but a reason to talk about some of my favorite things every week sounds like a blast. This week’s topic is our favorite magic wielders, so of course, I have to start with…

01DRACO_CA_HPE6.jpg

Draco Malfoy from Harry Potter. This list will probably be full of “villains”, I may have a problem. I just think Draco was so flawed, but always at an internal war with himself as to whether or not what he was doing was right. I just love a deeply flawed character. I like to think if any part of The Cursed Child is canon, it’s how Draco raises Scorpius. The rest of that play can be forgotten, as far as I’m concerned.

Thedarkling.jpg

The Darkling from The Grisha Trilogy. Honestly? I’m a bigger Nikolai fan, not going to lie. But, I don’t think he had magic, right? It hasn’t been that long since I’ve read that trilogy….I’m embarrassed. Either way, I know The Darkling did, so he definitely belongs on this list. I loved that I was constantly unsure whether he was good or evil, or a combination of the two. I’m excited for the Netflix series. That will definitely help refresh my memory of these characters.

Nina_Zenik_by_Stephanie_Brown_©.jpg

Speaking of the Grisha universe, how could I not include Nina from the Six of Crows duology? I loved her playful banter with Matthias and her willingness to do whatever she needed to save her friends. If I do end up reading King of Scars, it will be because of her storyline. Also……I have such a big crush on her, wow.

96677c54d1e084ce12a5923f6819ffb5.jpg

Finally, last but not least, Magnus Bane from the Shadowhunters series. I’m not a huge fan of that whole series anymore, but I still love Magnus. His witty banter (I sense a theme here) made me laugh out loud on occasion, and reading about his relationship with Alec always made me so soft. I also enjoyed how he was always so willing to help people. I don’t know, I don’t think I have anything negative to say about him honestly.

That’s it for now! I guess my list wasn’t full of villains after all.

Leave a comment